Divisions select faculty recipients for medical education awards

In the State of the Department of Medicine 2012 address last month (listen here; you’ll need to log in first), Dr. Klotman announced the recipients of the annual division education awards.

This Department of Medicine initiative provides awards in the amount of $5,000 per person to recognize one faculty member per division for excellence in medical education.

The following individuals were selected to receive the 2012 awards:

Anna Lisa Crowley

Cellular Therapy
Keith Sullivan

Endocrinology, Metabolism and Nutrition
Diana McNeill

Richard Wood

General Internal Medicine
Daniella Zipkin

Heidi  White

Murat Arcasoy

Hospital Medicine
✍ Saumil Chudgar

Infectious Diseases
Kenneth Wilson

Medical Genetics
Simon Gregory

Medical Oncology
Mark Lanasa

Arthur Greenberg

Vern Juel

Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
Mark Powers

Rheumatology and Immunology
David Caldwell

Congratulations to them all.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply